

October 18, 2022 @ 5:00 p.m. Pais Fellowship Hall at University

<u>Members present:</u> Mr. David Barnette, Vice Chair; Mr. Sam Baker, Ms. Stella Dunn; Dr. Brad Lane, Chair; Mrs. Terri Muscari; Ms. Amy Pitzer; Mr. Nelson Spencer; Dr. Santina St. John, Secretary; Dr. Cory Williams

Members absent: Dr. Brittany Anderson; Mr. Sam Baker; Col. (R) Chris Selvey;

<u>Call to Order and Determination of Quorum</u> - A quorum being present, Mr. Barnette called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Approval of the September 13, 2022 Board Meeting Minutes

RESOLVED, that the Concord University Board of Governors approves the September 13, 2022 minutes; Ms. Amy Pitzer moved the approval; Ms. Still Dunn seconded; motion carried.

<u>Jason McNeil</u> – Gonser Gerber Presentation – Capitol Campaign

I. Committee Action Items

- 1. Academic Affairs Committee-
 - Dr. Edward Huffstetler, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
 - Dr. Kathy Liptak, Associate Provost

Action: Approval of the new Physician Assistant Graduate Program

The Concord University Board of Governors approves the new Physician Assistant Graduate Program; the Academic Affairs Committee moved the motion; no second needed; motion passed.

- 2. Finance and Facilities Committee- Col. (R) Chris Selvey, Chair
 - Mr. John Galatic, Vice President of Business and Finance

Action: Approval of the FY 23 Funding Formula Mission Weights

The Concord University Board of Governors approves the FY23 Funding Formula Weights as presented; the Finance and Facilities Committee moved the motion; no second needed; motion passed.

- 3. Executive Committee- Dr. Brad Lane, Chair
 - Dr. Kendra Boggess, President
 - Mr. Dan Fitzpatrick, Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Action: Approval of Emeriti Recommendations for the following:

Dr. Nancy Burton

Dr. Terry Mullens

Dr. Anita Reynolds

Dr. Kathryn Tucker

The Concord University Board of Governors approves the awarding of Emeriti Status to the following retired faculty: Dr. Nancy Burton, Dr. Terry Mullens, Dr. Anita Reynolds and Dr. Kathryn Tucker; the Executive Committee moved the motion; no second needed; motion passed.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:07 p.m.

Mr. David Barnette, Chairman

Dr. Santina St. John, Secretary

: LW