

Agenda Concord University Board of Governors Teleconference Meeting July 18, 2017

- I. Call to Order and Determination of Quorum
- II. Oath of Office for new Board Members
- III. Approval of the June 06, 2017 Meeting Minutes
- IV. Committee Reports
 - a. Academic Affairs Committee Mrs. Susie Rogers, Chair
 - 1. Dr. Peter Viscusi, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
 - 2. Dr. Cheryl Barnes, Associate Provost & Dean of Graduate Studies
 - 3. **Mr. Chuck Elliott,** Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
 - 4. Dr. Susan Williams, Director of the Beckley Center
 - b. Student Affairs Committee Mrs. Brittany Anderson, Chair
 - 1. Dr. Marjie Flanigan, Vice President of Student Affairs
 - 2. Mr. Kevin Garrett, Athletic Director
 - C. External Affairs Committee Mr. Richard Jarrell, Chair
 - 1. Ms. Sarah Wambe, Director of Admissions
 - 2. Mrs. Alicia Besenyei, Vice President of Advancement
 - d. Finance and Facilities Committee Mr. Bill McKee, Chair
 - 1. Dr. Chuck Becker, Vice President of Business and Finance

Action Item: Approval of the Operating and Capital Budget for FY 2018

2. Mr. Rick Dillon, Vice President of Administration

- **e.** Executive Committee Mr. David Barnette, Chair
 - 1. Mr. David Barnette, Chair
 - 2. Mr. Dan Fitzpatrick, Director of Human Resources

Action Item: Approval of the following Code of Conduct Policies:

- a. Code of Business Conduct
- b. Code of Conduct for Financial Aid Professionals
- c. Conflict of Interest Policy
- d. Ethics Policy
- e. Ethical Practices in Financial Aid Policy
- f. Ethical Practices in International Admissions
- g. Ethical Practices in University Admissions
- h. Standards of Ethical and Responsible Conduct Policy

<u>Action Item</u>: Approval of the Intent to Clarify the Concord University Mission Statement.

Action Item: Approval to declare portions of University Policy 7, 33 & 35, that are in line with WV HEPC Rules 7,33 & 35, null and void and of no further force or effect consistent with WV House Bill 2542 that became law on June 12, 2017.

- 3. Dr. Kendra Boggess, President
- V. President's Report- Dr. Kendra Boggess
- VI. Adjournment