

Agenda Concord University Board of Governors

Constituent on Campus Meeting
State Room,
Jerry and Jean Beasley Student Center 2nd Floor
March 20, 2018
9:30a.m.

- I. Call to Order and Determination of Quorum
- II. Oath of Office for a newly appointed member of the Board.
- III. Approval of the January 08, 2018 Special Meeting Minutes
- IV. Committee Reports

Academic Affairs Committee – Mrs. Susie Rogers, Chair

- 1. **Dr. Peter Viscusi**, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs & Interim Dean of College of Fine Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.
- 2. **Dr. Cheryl Barnes-** Associate Provost & Dean of Graduate Studies & Interim Dean of the College of Natural Sciences, Mathematics and Health.
- 3. **Dr. Kathy Liptak-** Assistant Provost & Director of Assessment & Interim Dean of the College of Professional Studies

Information Item: Higher Learning Commission Review Team Visit

- 4. **Mr. Chuck Elliott,** Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
 - 5. **Dr. Susan Williams**, Director of the Beckley Center)
- B. **Student Affairs Committee** Mrs. Brittany Anderson, Chair
 - 1. **Dr. Marjie Flanigan**, Vice President of Student Affairs
 - 2. Mr. Kevin Garrett, Athletic Director
- C. External Affairs Committee Mr. Richard Jarrell, Chair
 - 1. Mr. Jamie Ealy, Vice President of Enrollment Management
 - 2. Mrs. Alicia Besenvei, Vice President of Advancement

- D. Finance and Facilities Committee Mr. Bill McKee, Chair
 - 1. **Dr. Chuck Becker**, Vice President of Business and Finance
 - 2. Mr. Rick Dillon, Vice President of Administration
- E. Executive Committee Mr. David Barnette, Chair
 - 1. Mr. David Barnette, Chair
 - 2. Mr. Dan Fitzpatrick, Vice President of Human Resources, Strategic Planning & Policy

Action: Approval of the Intent to Revise Policy #29, the Social Justice Policy, #37 Nondiscrimination, Misconduct and other Forms of Harassment & #47 Equal Employment Opportunity and Affirmative Action.

Action: Approval of the Faculty Qualifications Policy

3. Dr. Kendra Boggess, President

Action: Approval of Emeritus Status Nominations for:

Dr. Hugh Campbell Ms. Mitzi Litton Mrs. Rosalie Peck Dr. Santina St. John

- V. President's Report- Dr. Kendra Boggess
- VI. Possible Executive Session to discuss personnel matters.
- VII. Adjournment